This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

No serial number plate

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Pap
501 Club
501 Club
Zip Code: 38401
Tractors Owned: 1947 Cub ( Err Err )
I could not say tractor when I was 2 years old so I called it Err Err.

I loved this tractor then and I still love it now.
Circle of Safety: Y

No serial number plate

Postby Pap » Wed Jun 09, 2021 11:14 am

I am very new at this so I hope y'all will bear with me. I just got my grandfather's old cub of my uncle that pasted away. About 25 to 30 years ago the shed that he keep it in burned and the serial number plate melted off. He just halfway sanded and painted it after that. I am go to try and restore it right. But I don't know the serial and I can't make out any numbers on the engine block. Is there any other way that I can find or get the number. My uncle is no longer with us but I can remember that he said he thought it is a 1947 but I would like to know for sure. Any help will be very appreciated.

Barnyard
Team Cub
Team Cub
Zip Code: 45030
Tractors Owned: At This Time
40 Farmall Cubs (Round Hood)
2 Farmall Cub (Square Hood)
2 IH Cubs (Square Hood)
5 Lo-Boys (Round Hood)
2 Lo-Boys (Square Hood)
2 Farmall 404's
1 Farmall H
1 Ferguson 20
1 Cub Cadet 125
1 Kubota B-7100

Re: No serial number plate

Postby Barnyard » Wed Jun 09, 2021 11:36 am

Get some casting codes of the trans, bolster, or finals. That can get you close to the year.

A casting date code would look like the top row of numbers in this pic.