This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Resto kickoff

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Ace562
Zip Code: 66854

Resto kickoff

Postby Ace562 » Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:04 am

Found this forum, hoping to lean on it for this restoration. I’m new to the Farmall Cub world, but I’ve lived and worked on the farm all my life. No stranger to fixing things up! However some of the details I’ll be wanting help with will be more specific to finding year appropriate replacements or as close to OEM as possible. My wife’s great grandfather bought this tractor and it’s my hope that our son or daughter 2/4yo will enjoy this family heirloom. I’m brand new to this forum so until I figure out how to post pics the details will have to do. 1963, cub, no attachments, does run and drive well. Steering has issues though. Hoping to do at the least new top end of engine, but willing to do as much as is needed. Cost is less of a concern because this will be in the family forever I’m hoping, so doing it right is the priority. I’ll thank in advance for the help, and I’ll try to post some pictures of the “before” as soon as possible.

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Waif
5+ Years
5+ Years
Zip Code: 49343
Tractors Owned: 48 Farmall Cub "Seen Yore Dobbin"
53 F-Cub W/Loader.
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: Resto kickoff

Postby Waif » Tue Sep 29, 2020 8:58 am

Welcome Ace!

Mike in Louisiana
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 71023

Postby Mike in Louisiana » Tue Sep 29, 2020 9:02 am