This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Potential New Job - THANKS FOR YOUR INPUT!!

Prayer Requests, Family Announcements, Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthdays, etc.
gitractorman
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 14072
eBay ID: toysforjake
Tractors Owned: Lots of Cub Cadets!
1951 Farmall Cub
1977 IH Cub
1966 IH Cub
1965 IH Lo Boy
1964 IH Lo Boy
1949 Farmall Cub
Several IH 154 Lo Boys
1979 IH 184 Lo Boy
Simplicity 4416 Sovereign
Simplicity Conquest
Simplicity Legacy 4x4 Diesel
Mitsubishi MT180D 4x4 Diesel
Circle of Safety: Y

Potential New Job - THANKS FOR YOUR INPUT!!

Postby gitractorman » Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:49 pm

As many of you know, I am a project manager for a large environmental consulting firm, and travel a bit for my job. I've been with the company for almost 10 years, and I'm 19 years into my career, so I have become a bit of a "resource" in my specialty. Over the past several years I have been butting heads a bit with my company management philosophy which in my mind promotes people to expend a lot of time in order to fulfill their billable ratio, which happens to be the only merit that our company seems to care about. I also have been dangled the carrot of "Associate" if "you just get your billability up a bit". However, since I'm regarded as a resource, I tend to do a lot of business development which equates to non-billable time, thus impacting my billable ratio. In the end, it has been counter productive for my advancement in the company, and I've been passed up several times now for promotion. So after 10 years at the company, I still have the same job as the day I started.