This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Farmall 100 water pump

Farmall Super A, AV, 100, 130, & 140 1939 - 1973
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Scioux
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 71104

Farmall 100 water pump

Postby Scioux » Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:26 pm

The water pump froze up on our Farmall 100, although the fan belt was still spinning. After it cooled off I started it up again and the pump pulley was able to spin-- for about 3 minutes. Then it froze up again.
I am no mechanic. Two questions: Should I go ahead and just order a new one, and Is this something an amateur can do? I have replaced the starter, the generator, and the fan-pulley assembly, and I am willing to give this a try if it's not too complicated. And if it's not likely that I might mess something else up worse!

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Eugene
Team Cub Mentor
Team Cub Mentor
Zip Code: 65051
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: Farmall 100 water pump

Postby Eugene » Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:38 pm

Go for it, not that difficult. Order a new one, it's probably going to be a rebuild.

Suggest inspecting the radiator hoses and clamps. Probably want to replace them and thermostat if installed.
I have an excuse. CRS.

AL Farmall Boy
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 35630

Postby AL Farmall Boy » Sat Oct 19, 2013 11:35 pm