This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Late Introduction

Post your introduction and "get to know me" information in this forum.
gpcubboy
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 62362
Tractors Owned: 1952 Farmall Cub "Virgil"
1939 Ford 9N
193 Cub Plow
189 Club Plows
1919 McCormick Deering M gas Engine
Numerous Y's, WI's B&S Engines

Late Introduction

Postby gpcubboy » Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:43 pm

I recently joined the group and didn't do a formal introduction. I apologize for not doing this sooner but was preoccupied with the other features of the forum and a problem I was having with my cub. So here goes My name is Chris Miller I am from Perry in Western Illinois and I am an Agriculture Instructor/FFA Advisor at Griggsville-Perry High School and Evening Associate Ag Business/Small Engines Instructor at John Wood Community College. I own a 1952 farmall cub that was my grandfathers and I purchased it three years ago when he passed away and its equipment. I have a 193 plow for it that he kept scoured and then oiled/greased it once he cleaned it after each use. He kept it so clean it shines. I have made a effort to do the same after plowing with it. This tractor was the first tractor I learned how to drive and I have always been in love with it since the day I first drove it. I am an avid Farm Antique collector and enthusiast ever since I was in junior high I purchased my first set of antique implement wrenches and have been collecting them ever since. I also own a 1919 McCormick Deering Model M hit and miss gas engine that I helped restore with my dad as an FFA project while in high school along with numerous B & S kick start wash machine motors I have collected and restored over the years. When I first graduated fr