This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Novice Here - Need Help With Rear Hitch for '62 Lowboy

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
BobCrone
10+ Years
10+ Years

Novice Here - Need Help With Rear Hitch for '62 Lowboy

Postby BobCrone » Sun Mar 27, 2005 9:20 pm

Hi,

I am a tractor novice, however I have a 1962 International Cub Lowboy with a 5' International belly mower. It has turf tires and all I currently use it for is to mow grass around our old airport. It does a beautiful job at this but I'd like more utility out of this tractor if possible, because I resurfaced the head and did some stuff to the motor and she runs real strong and I know she's capable of more work.

I've seen some (I think) that have rear hitches...I know they aren't 3-point hitchs, though. Mine has the lift in the middle of the tractor just to lift the belly mower.

Can someone help me with some very basic description and information regarding a rear lift for this tractor? I'd like to do some light landscaping with this tractor like using a light blade for smoothing some areas, and perhaps pulling a aireator or a dethatcher, etc. A landscaping rake would be great! I'll need some information on some useful implements, also.

Anyone help this novice???
:roll:
Thx.

Bob

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

beaconlight
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 10314

Postby beaconlight » Sun Mar 27, 2005 9:31 pm