This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Help with changing cub engine

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Bucyrus
10+ Years
10+ Years

Help with changing cub engine

Postby Bucyrus » Mon Oct 25, 2004 7:34 am

Hello, first to cub forum, this is my first time, my question is I have a international cub lo-boy that the engine was bad in (the tractor is red and the seat is offset) the casting number on the orginal engine is 251341R7,I purchased a engine out of a cub (yellow) that had a casting number 251341R8 the one thing I noticed is the engine out of the yellow cub R8 does not have the bore for the brass clutch input shaft bushing.Can you tell me if the crank out of the R7 and the R8 are interchangeable or can the crank out of the R8 be bored for the bushing.And also is there any other problems that i will face between the 2 engines that will prevent the swap out to my tractor.

Thanks for any replys!

beaconlight
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 10314

Postby beaconlight » Mon Oct 25, 2004 8:05 am

I don't know the answer to your question. I am trying to better understand it. Do you mean the pilot shaft bushing like on an old manual shift car? Never had a cub that far apart so I don't know if the bushing is in the crankshaft, the flywheel. or both