This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Question on wheel sizes

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Glenn
10+ Years
10+ Years

Question on wheel sizes

Postby Glenn » Sun Aug 29, 2004 10:38 am

I am new to the world of Cubs, I just purchased two really stuck and rusty ones while I was out looking at an old Cat RD4. Casting numbers indicate there of simular vintage (1960 & 1961), but one has short wide rear wheels and tall wide front wheels, the other is just the opposite, was this some kind of option??? Don't know if this made a difference but the one with the short wide rear wheels has the deluxe seat, bent shift level, and metal hood side trim instead of decals.

Thanks, Glenn

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Marion(57 Loboy)
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 00000
Tractors Owned: 1957 International Cub Loboy; C-3 finish mower; L-54 blade; L-F194 plow incl coulter and jointer;L-38 disk harrow. Leinbach FH back blade.
Circle of Safety: Y

Postby Marion(57 Loboy) » Sun Aug 29, 2004 12:22 pm

Glenn,

Sounds like the one with the deluxe seat; bent shift lever and wide(probably turf tires) tread is a Loboy. The turf tires give away the most probable use...lots of hours on it mowing. The Loboy is about 9" shorter than a regular FCUB and has a shorter wheelbase as the rear final drives are turned toward the front of the tractor instead of straight down.

The other one is a Farmall Cub with AG/Bar tread? for working in the dirt/fields mostly, but I mow with AG tires anyhow on my Loboy.