This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Farmall Cub Hood/fuel tank question

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
bob39666
Zip Code: 39666

Farmall Cub Hood/fuel tank question

Postby bob39666 » Fri May 01, 2020 1:31 pm

Hey I'm a new cub owner, and I'm doing some troubleshooting and would like to run the tractor with the hood off. My cub is in pretty rough shape, but is the hood and fuel tank supposed to be all one piece or can they separate to access engine components while running. I'm new to cubs, so thank you for your patience.

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Slim140
5+ Years
5+ Years
Zip Code: 00000
Tractors Owned: .
1970 International 140
1972 International 140
1949 John Deere A
1993 Ford 4630 W/Loader
1965 John Deere 110
1961 Cub Cadet Original
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: Farmall Cub Hood/fuel tank question

Postby Slim140 » Fri May 01, 2020 1:32 pm

It's all one piece. You can make a pony tank, search bar upper right "pony tank" you'll get some ideas.
Every home is a school, what are you teaching?

Circle of Safety

Bob McCarty
Team Cub
Team Cub
Zip Code: 80501
Tractors Owned: Cubs, MH Pony, Shaw, Allis G, 1934 Silver King, JD LA and LI, Gibson D, David Bradley Tri-Trac

Postby Bob McCarty » Fri May 01, 2020 2:25 pm